Enhance the way your employees share knowledge by providing instant notiﬁcations for new Bloomﬁre content directly to your team’s Slack channel.
There’s no need to rely on email notiﬁcations to alert your employees when new knowledge is shared. Bloomﬁre sends an alert to your Slack channel in real time, so employees are instantly aware of new content and access it with a click of a button.
There’s no need to switch apps in order to stay up to date with the latest information. Further simplify your knowledge sharing efforts when you use Bloomﬁre + Slack to surface knowledge where your employees spend their day.
1. As an owner or admin, navigate to the “Notifications” tab of the community settings page (by clicking the gear menu > Settings > Notifications). You should see a section in the middle of the page with the heading “Bloomfire Alerts for Slack.”
2. Click the “Add to Slack” button
3. You’ll need to sign into your Slack workspace if you aren’t already signed in.
4. Select the channel you’d like to send notifications to, then click “Authorize.”
Your selected Slack channel will receive a notification when a new contribution is published to your Bloomfire community
To temporarily mute notifications to your Slack channel, navigate to the “Notifications” tab of your community settings page, and uncheck the checkbox that appears under “Bloomfire Alerts for Slack.”
To manage the app within Slack, click the “Manage” button that appears on the “Notifications” tab of your community settings page. You’ll be taken to the management page for the Bloomfire Alerts app within Slack, where you can:
Note: if you remove the app from Slack, you will still need to delete the app from your Bloomfire community; see the instructions below. Otherwise, your community will continue to try to send new contribution notifications to your Slack channel, and you’ll see an error message on your community settings page.
To delete the app from your Bloomfire community, click the “Delete” button that appears under the “Bloomfire Alerts for Slack” heading on the “Notifications” tab of your community settings page.
If you change your mind, it’s easy to re-add the app to your Slack account by clicking on the “Add to Slack” button again.
Chat with us about how teams are more aligned and
productive when they use Bloomfire.
Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?